Skip to content

The Lights in the Dark

January 20, 2010

My last photo assignment was night photography.  In order to obtain a correct exposure, I used a low aperture and extremely slow shutter speed.  Capturing in-focus images would be next to impossible without a tripod or some other stabilization device. So, with the help of a tripod, my photographs literally light up the night.

Below are, what I consider, my three best photos.

The long exposure causes some the lights to appear streaky and larger than the eye would normally see.

The long exposure allowed me to overlap the same image.  I simply moved the camera up half way through capturing the image.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

