Skip to content

Time Flies By

January 21, 2010

For my most recent video project, I had to create a time lapse. Time lapse implies that the video was recorded at a much slower rate than how the audience views the film. Twenty minutes now fit into a two minute time period. Reality just keeps getting farther and farther away.

While completing the project I learned how to incorporate more effects from Final Cut Pro, I learned how to tell a story, I learned how much time needs to be dedicated to a project, and I also learned that I am not an actress.

Take a look at the video. Enjoy.

Some classmates made stop-motion videos instead. Stop motion is made by taking photos repeatedly, so it appears as if the subject is moving. Check out the Stop motion video below and think of all the pictures they had to take…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

